SAAC Announces 2018-19 E-Board

SAAC 2018-19 E-Board

BUFFALO, NY – The University at Buffalo Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) recently held their elections for the 2018-2019 executive board. The newly appointed executive board is President Devon Patterson, Vice-President Matthew Mercer, Community Outreach Max Glazowski, Spirit Officer Gianna Yurchak, and Secretary Selina von Jackowski. Yurchak is a member of the women's soccer team, while the remained of the E-Board are members of the cross country and track and field programs.

Patterson, who will serve as President after spending last season as Vice President, stated, "this position can only find success when we all come together in agreeance and work as one to encourage all athletes to excel and get involved at The University at Buffalo."

Vice President Matthew Mercer, who served as a community service representative this past year, stated, "this year was a year of unparalleled success in terms of civic duty and athletic performance. Under the new leadership of Mark Alnutt, we hope to continue raising the standard with which University at Buffalo Athletics hold itself."

Community Outreach Officer, Max Glazowski shared that his experience with an alternative spring break trip through the University at Buffalo in Nashville inspired him to run for this position. He looks forward to incorporating lessons he learned there and applying them here in our community.

Spirit Officer, Gianna Yurchak stated, "my goal is to get the word out more for each sporting event and to especially make sure Band of Bulls events attract huge crowds. I think this position is well suited for me because I really care about supporting all of you and watching everyone's hard work pay off."

Secretary, Selina von Jackowski stated, "I am a good fit for this position because I care about others and about their opinions and goals. I value that we have a Student-Athlete Advisory Committee because it gives student-athletes a chance to make changes that could affect the whole student body and I am excited to grow in this role".

Congratulations to all new members!