Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Allen Greene Director of Athletics 716-645-3142 athleticdirector@buffalo.edu @AGreeneIV
Eric Gross Deputy Director of Athletics, External Operations 716-645-6761 etgross@buffalo.edu @UB_ETGross
Nate Wills Senior Associate AD/Administration 716-645-5548 ntwills@buffalo.edu
Kathy Twist Senior Associate AD/Sports Administration/Senior Woman Administrator 716-645-6866 twist@buffalo.edu
Donald Reed, Ph.D. Senior Associate AD for Athletic & Academic Performance 716-645-3338 drreed@buffalo.edu
Kelly Cruttenden Associate AD/Compliance 716-645-7978 kc29@buffalo.edu @UBAthCompliance
Dan "Boone" Enser Associate AD/Communications & Broadcasting 716-645-3584 dpenser@buffalo.edu @UBBoone
Sue Kurowski Associate AD Event/Facility Operations 716-645-3992 kurowski@buffalo.edu
Sharon Sanford Associate AD for Recreation and Sport Management 716-645-2307 ssanford@buffalo.edu
Amanda Gross Assistant AD for Administration/Chief of Staff 716-645-3526 aroehn@buffalo.edu
Jim Atwood Faculty Athletics Representative 716-645-4201 jatwood@buffalo.edu
Nikki Smolinski Athletic Administration Intern 716-645-3454 ndsmolin@buffalo.edu

Academic & Student Development Services

Name Title Phone Email
Donald Reed, Ph.D. Senior Associate AD for Athletic & Academic Performance 716-645-3338 drreed@buffalo.edu
Rashidi Greene Assistant AD for Academic Services 716-645-7969 rkgreene@buffalo.edu
Kellie Peiper Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Excellence 716-645-6472 kpeiper@buffalo.edu
Melanie Warren Assistant Director/Learning Specialist 716-645-3929 mwarren2@buffalo.edu
Lauren Hambidge Athletic Academic Advisor 716-645-0513 lhambidg@buffalo.edu
Shilah Richardson Athletic Academic Advisor 716-645-2553 shilahri@buffalo.edu
Sarah Schneyer Athletic Academic Advisor 716-645-6663 sschneye@buffalo.edu
Stephanie Rovig Graduate Assistant 716-645-6573 serovig@buffalo.edu
Hailey Dietrich Student Athlete Development Assistant haileydi@buffalo.edu
Patti Kindron Administrative Assistant 716-645-5533 pkindron@buffalo.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Gross Deputy Director of Athletics, External Operations 716-645-6761 etgross@buffalo.edu @UB_ETGross
Jeremy Applegate Associate AD for Development and Premium Seating 716-645-6832 jta2@buffalo.edu
Megan Reed Assistant Athletic Director for Annual Giving 716-645-6263 mreed4@buffalo.edu @Megan_Reed9
Bill Breene Assistant Director 716-645-6808 breene@buffalo.edu
Jordie Kindervater Major Gift Officer 716-645-1852 jordiek@buffalo.edu @UB_JKindervater
Jay Friedman Assistant Athletic Director for Engagement 716-881-7527 jf5@buffalo.edu
Melissa Tuite External Affairs Coordinator 716-645-6057 mtuite@buffalo.edu
Marian Iak Administrative Assistant 716-645-6867 miak@buffalo.edu

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Bratta, PhD, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Medicine 716-645-8790 bbratta@buffalo.edu
Andrew Bliz, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball) 716-645-8792 abliz@buffalo.edu
Lauren Duft, MS, ATC, CSCS Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Women's Tennis) 716-645-2838 lduft@buffalo.edu
Mike Lawther, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Wrestling, Men's Tennis) 716-645-5138 mlawther@buffalo.edu
Corey McDevitt, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Football) 716-645-8791 coreymcd@buffalo.edu
Michelle McKenzie, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Softball, Swimming & Diving) 716-645-6830 mmckenzi@buffalo.edu
Nick Mouyeos, MS, ATC, CES Athletic Trainer (Football - Head) 716-645-6829 mouyeos@buffalo.edu
Nicole Natter, MAT, ATC Athletic Trainer (Track & Field) 716-645-8793 nanatter@buffalo.edu
Beth Cooney, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball) 716-645-6471 etenore@buffalo.edu
John Ward, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Swimming & Diving) 716-645-8794 jgward@buffalo.edu
Tony Walukonis, MA, ATC Athletic Trainer (Football, Track & Field) 716-645-3339 tonywalu@buffalo.edu
Robert Smolinski Team Physician 716-829-2070 smolinski@buffalo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Oats Head Coach 716-645-3025 ub-mensbasketball@buffalo.edu @nate_oats
Jim Whitesell Associate Head Coach 716-645-5058 jwhitese@buffalo.edu
Bryan Hodgson Assistant Coach 716-645-3423 bhodgson@buffalo.edu
Jamie Quarles Assistant Coach 716-645-3921 jquarles@buffalo.edu
Adam Bauman Director of Basketball Operations 716-645-3488 abauman2@buffalo.edu
Tom Fox Video Coordinator Foxte15@hotmail.co.uk
Andrew Bliz, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball) 716-645-8792 abliz@buffalo.edu
Mike Snowden Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-6678 msnowden@buffalo.edu
Mary Meyer Administrative Assistant 716-645-3025 mmeyer@buffalo.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Felisha Legette-Jack Head Coach 716-645-7309 ub-womensbasketball@buffalo.edu @UBCoachJack
Cherie Cordoba Assistant Coach 716-645-3143 ccordoba@buffalo.edu @CherieHogg
Kristen Sharkey Assistant Coach 716-645-6950 knsharke@buffalo.edu @KSharkey25
Khyreed Carter Assistant Coach 716-645-6877 khyreedc@buffalo.edu @KhyreedCarter
Karin Moss Director of Basketball Operations 716-645-3984 karinmos@buffalo.edu
Mary Meyer Administrative Assistant 716-645-3025 mmeyer@buffalo.edu

Bulls Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Barnes General Manager 716-645-1384 jbarnes@bullssportsproperties.com
Jason Suttell Manager - Business Development 716-645-1385 jsuttell@bullssportsproperties.com
Rachel Bartosz Coordinator - Business Development 716-645-1386 rbartosz@bullssportsproperties.com

Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Wills Senior Associate AD/Administration 716-645-5548 ntwills@buffalo.edu
Katie Burd Director of Internal Operations 716-645-9187 kburd@buffalo.edu
Heather Cooper Director of Human Resources 716-645-3842 hrgibbs@buffalo.edu
Paul Bittar Staff Assistant 716-645-6917 bittar@buffalo.edu
Michael Weber Staff Assistant 716-645-2864 mweber2@buffalo.edu
Judy Smith Administrative Assistant 716-645-2044 jlsmith1@buffalo.edu

Communications & Broadcasting

Name Title Phone Email
Dan "Boone" Enser Associate AD/Communications & Broadcasting (Administration) 716-645-3584 dpenser@buffalo.edu @UBBoone
Jon Fuller Assistant AD/Communications (Football, Wrestling, Track and Field) 716-645-6762 jfuller3@buffalo.edu @UBJonFuller
Brian Wolff Associate Director (Volleyball, M. Basketball, M/W Tennis, Football) 716-645-6993 bcwolff@buffalo.edu @UBBrianWolff
Louie Spina Assistant Director (Soccer, Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Swimming and Diving, Softball) 716-645-6837 lspina@buffalo.edu @UBLouieSpina
Paul Hokanson Designer/Photographer 716-645-6697 pdh3@buffalo.edu
Andy Quinn Producer/Director 716-645-3486 aquinn3@buffalo.edu
Xavier Riley Production Assistant 716-645-3472 xavierri@buffalo.edu
Alex Odachowski Production Assistant 716-645-6503 alexodac@buffalo.edu
Marian Iak Administrative Assistant 716-645-6867 miak@buffalo.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Cruttenden Associate AD/Compliance 716-645-7978 kc29@buffalo.edu @UBAthCompliance
Erik Silis Director of Compliance 716-645-3998 eriksili@buffalo.edu
Christina Evenson Director of Athletics Financial Aid and Scholarships 716-645-7381 cevenson@buffalo.edu
Valarie Wudyka Office Manager 716-645-3146 vwudyka@buffalo.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Vicki Mitchell Director and Head Coach 716-645-6815 vam3@buffalo.edu @UB_XCTF
Todd Witzleben Associate Head Coach, Men's Distance 716-645-6320 toddwitz@buffalo.edu @ToddWitzleben
Valarie Wudyka Office Manager 716-645-3146 vwudyka@buffalo.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Megan Prunty Assistant AD, Equipment 716-645-2015 mkprunty@buffalo.edu
Tom Hersey Assistant Equipment Manager 716-645-6831 trhersey@buffalo.edu
Jakob Rinehart Equipment and Events Manager 716 645-5047 jakobrin@buffalo.edu

Facility Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Kurowski Associate AD Event/Facility Operations 716-645-3992 kurowski@buffalo.edu
Patty Murphy Assistant Director, Team/Camp Coordinator 716-645-3604 pam5@buffalo.edu
Alan Bell Facility Operations Manager 716-645-7344 lanbel@buffalo.edu
Levi Sylvis Facility Operations Manager 716 645-3988 levisylv@buffalo.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Leipold Head Coach 716-645-3177 ub-football@buffalo.edu
Rob Ianello Assoc. Head Coach/Recruiting Coord./Wide Receivers 716-645-6818 ianello@buffalo.edu
Brian Borland Defensive Coordinator/Safeties 716-645-6821 borland@buffalo.edu
Andy Kotelnicki Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs 716-645-6847 andrewk@buffalo.edu
Daryl Agpalsa Offensive Line 716-645-7909 dagpalsa@buffalo.edu
Alan Hensell Tight Ends 716-645-6749 ahensell@buffalo.edu
Chris Simpson Linebackers 716-645-6820 csimps@buffalo.edu
Tim Edwards Defensive Line 716-645-6813 tde@buffalo.edu
Jim Zebrowski Quarterbacks/Passing Game Coordinator 716-645-6817 jimzebro@buffalo.edu
Taiwo Onatolu Cornerbacks/Specialists 716-645-3108 abayomio@buffalo.edu
Greg Meyer Director of Player Development 716-645-5468 gmeyer2@buffalo.edu
Grant Murray Director of High School Relations 716-645-6810 grantmur@buffalo.edu
Roc Bellantoni Director of Player Personnel 716-645-6801 roccobel@buffalo.edu
Najja Johnson Graduate Assistant 716-645-3177 najjajoh@buffalo.edu
Chad Bumphis Graduate Assistant 716-645-3177 channenb@buffalo.edu
Ryan Wilson Graduate Assistant 716-645-3177 rpw7@buffalo.edu
Daniel Allen Graduate Assistant 716-645-3177 dlallen5@buffalo.edu
Luke Groth Assistant AD for Football Operations 716-645-6819 lgroth@buffalo.edu
Donald Day Interim Head Football Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-2358 donday@buffalo.edu
Michael Roche Video Coordinator (716) 645-7930 mroche@buffalo.edu
Brad McCaslin Defensive Analyst bmccasli@buffalo.edu
Billy Bonneau Director of Recruiting Operations 716-645-6814 billybon@buffalo.edu
Julie O'Neill Administrative Assistant for Head Football Coach 716-645-6288 jkoneill@buffalo.edu

Marketing/Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Gross Deputy Director of Athletics, External Operations 716-645-6761 etgross@buffalo.edu @UB_ETGross
Jeremy Applegate Associate AD for Development and Premium Seating 716-645-6832 jta2@buffalo.edu
Elaine Russell Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing 716-645-5038 elaineru@buffalo.edu @elainemrussell
Zack McTigue Associate Director for Marketing 716-645-2890 zmctigue@buffalo.edu @McTigue716
Kyle Rhoads Sales/Marketing Coordinator 716-645-3601 kylerhoa@buffalo.edu
Melissa Tuite External Affairs Coordinator 716-645-6057 mtuite@buffalo.edu

Recreation and Intramural Services

Name Title Phone Email
General Information 716-645-2286 ub-recreation@buffalo.edu
Sharon Sanford Associate AD for Recreation and Sport Management 716-645-2307 ssanford@buffalo.edu
Wilson Bautista Associate Director for Informal Recreation 716-645-6874 wb3@buffalo.edu
Jennifer Dynas Assistant Director for Pro Shop Operations 716-645-5097 jdynas@buffalo.edu
Karen Mayfield Assistant Director of Student Employee Development 716-645-3996 kr72@buffalo.edu
Norman McCarter Assistant Director for Business Operations 716-645-5983 mccarter@buffalo.edu
Christopher McClure Assistant Director of Intramural Sports and Programs 716-645-6149 cmcclure@buffalo.edu
Jessica Nyrop Associate Director, Fitness and Instruction 716-645-2534 jenyrop@buffalo.edu
Jenifer Kern Assistant Director, Marketing, Media and Retail 716-645-2976 jckern@buffalo.edu
Mickey Moran Assistant Director for Risk Management 716-829-6015 mjmoran3@buffalo.edu
Nathan Bourke Aquatics Director 716-645-5599 nabourke@buffalo.edu
Kenyatta Holmes Facility Operations Manager 716-645-3867 kholmes2@buffalo.edu
Dior Jackson Assistant Director for Informal Recreations/Clark Hall Building Manager 716-829-2926 dmj25@buffalo.edu
Christina Naylor Assistant Clark Hall Building Manager 716-829-2926 canaylor@buffalo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Burke Head Coach 716-645-6391 shawnbur@buffalo.edu @UBCoachBurke
Casey Derkacz Associate Head Coach 716-645-6982 caseyder@buffalo.edu @UB_CoachDerkacz
Megan Giesen Assistant Coach 716-645-3378 megangie@buffalo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Roberts Head Coach 716-645-6517 miker@buffalo.edu
Tori Speckman Pitching Coach 716-645-6976 vaspeckm@buffalo.edu
Mike Ruechel Assistant Coach 716-645-5436 mruechel@buffalo.edu
Matt Meyer Director of Softball Operations 716-645-8616 mjmeyer4@buffalo.edu
Mary Meyer Administrative Assistant 716-645-3025 mmeyer@buffalo.edu

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Bridenbaker Co-Cheerleading Head Coach 716-645-6436 jb5@buffalo.edu
Amy Zabawa Co-Cheerleading Head Coach 716-645-6436 azabawa@buffalo.edu
James Mauck Director of Athletic Bands 716-645-6185 jemauck@buffalo.edu

Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Peckham, MS, RD, CSSD, CDN Associate Director 716-645-6724 njpeckha@buffalo.edu
Kaitlyn Summers, MS, RD Sports Dietitian 716-645-6724 summers9@buffalo.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Donald Day Interim Head Football Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-2358 donday@buffalo.edu
Mike Snowden Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-6678 msnowden@buffalo.edu
Phil Ryan Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-3613 pgryan@buffalo.edu
Angelo Buono Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-2018 angelobu@buffalo.edu
Jon Girard Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 716-645-2500 jgirard2@buffalo.edu

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Bashor Head Coach 716-645-3145 ajbashor@buffalo.edu @UBCoachBashor
Russ Dekker Head Diving Coach 716-645-2659 rdekker@buffalo.edu
Ian Walsh Assistant Coach 716-645-3130 ianwalsh@buffalo.edu
Kellie Peiper Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Excellence 716-645-6472 kpeiper@buffalo.edu
John Ward, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Swimming & Diving) 716-645-8794 jgward@buffalo.edu
Michelle McKenzie, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer (Softball, Swimming & Diving) 716-645-6830 mmckenzi@buffalo.edu
Valarie Wudyka Office Manager 716-645-3146 vwudyka@buffalo.edu

Technology Services/Performance Technology

Name Title Phone Email
Katherine Aiken Director 716-645-7382 klaiken@buffalo.edu
Nick Triplet Network Administrator 716-645-6047 ntriplet@buffalo.edu
Keith Smith Helpdesk Technician 716-645-7734 kcsmith2@buffalo.edu
Mary Meyer Administrative Assistant 716-645-3025 mmeyer@buffalo.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Nickell Head Coach 716-645-5565 wnickell@buffalo.edu @UBCOACHNAILS
George Tibil Assistant Coach 716-645-6669 georgeti@buffalo.edu
Joe Schafer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kristen Maines Head Coach 716-645-5534 ktortman@buffalo.edu @ubwomentennis
Smaranda Stan Assistant Coach 716-645-6975 sstan@buffalo.edu @UBCoachSma
Valarie Wudyka Office Manager 716-645-3146 vwudyka@buffalo.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Lori DeFranco Director of Ticket Operations 716-645-6666 ld3@buffalo.edu
Jill Rexinger-Kuhn Assistant Director of Ticket Operations 716-645-3991 rexinger@buffalo.edu
Bob Feidt Assistant Ticket Operations Manager 716-645-3966 rmfeidt@buffalo.edu
General Ticket Office 716-645-3946 ub-bullstickets@buffalo.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Vicki Mitchell Director and Head Coach 716-645-6815 vam3@buffalo.edu @UB_XCTF
Todd Witzleben Associate Head Coach, Men's Distance 716-645-6320 toddwitz@buffalo.edu @ToddWitzleben
Jim Garnham Sr. Assistant Coach, Throws 716-645-6815 jgarnham@buffalo.edu
Charone Williams Assistant Coach, Sprints, Hurdles, and Relays 716-645-6191 charonew@buffalo.edu
Tomarris Bell Assistant Coach, Jumps 716-645-6664 tomarris@buffalo.edu
Kelly Truppo Assistant Coach, Pole Vault
Valarie Wudyka Office Manager 716-645-3146 vwudyka@buffalo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Brown Lipsitz Head Coach 716-645-3149 blairlip@buffalo.edu
Scott Smith Assistant Coach 716-645-5437 ssmith37@buffalo.edu
Adam McLamb Assistant Coach 716-645-6722 adammcla@buffalo.edu
Mary Meyer Administrative Assistant 716-645-3025 mmeyer@buffalo.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
John Stutzman Head Coach 716-645-6876 fjs4@buffalo.edu @UB_Wrestling
Boomer Fechko Associate Head Coach 716-645-2218 craigfec@buffalo.edu
Austin Marsden Assistant Coach 716-645-5572 amarsden@buffalo.edu
Patti Kindron Administrative Assistant 716-645-5533 pkindron@buffalo.edu