Lifeguard Recertification Course

2017-2018 ARC Blended Lifeguard Review Course (Recertification)

The UB Aquatics program is introducing the new 2017 American Red Cross Learning Lifeguarding Review course. This course combines classroom and practical in-person water, first aid and CPR/AED skills training. Building on the same knowledge and skills as our traditional training, the course trains lifeguards to act with speed and confidence in emergency situations both in and out of the water.

Course Code

Dates

Times

Course Registration Deadlines

LGR1

Sunday, September 10

Sunday, September 17

12:00pm - 6:30pm

12:00pm - 6:30pm

Friday, September 9th, 2017

LGR2

Friday, January 26

Saturday, January 27

12:00pm - 6:30pm

12:00pm - 6:30pm

Thursday, January 25th, 2018

 

LGR3

Saturday, March 24

Sunday, March 25

12:00pm - 6:30pm

12:00pm - 6:30pm

Friday, March 23rd, 2018

LGR4

Saturday, June 2

Sunday, June 3

12:00pm - 6:30pm

12:00pm - 6:30pm

Friday, June 1st, 2018

LGR5

Saturday, June 9

Sunday, June 10

12:00pm - 6:30pm

12:00pm - 6:30pm

Friday, June 8th, 2018


Cost: $100.00

Minimum: 4 people per class

Maximum: 10 people per class

Online Textbook: http://www.redcross.org/participantmaterials

Register: Registration Form