Men’s Cross Country Claims Victory At Canisius Alumni Classic

Men’s Cross Country Claims Victory At Canisius Alumni Classic


BUFFALO, NY – The University at Buffalo men's cross country team had a strong showing on Saturday afternoon as they claimed a first place team finish at the Canisius Alumni Classic at Delaware Park. Dan Muldoon led all UB runners taking third place on the 8K course in 25:26.30.

As a team, Buffalo took first place with 28 points while the hosts from Canisius took home second place with 35 points. Detroit Mercy, Youngstown State and Niagara took home third, fourth and fifth overall.

Muldoon was able to collect a season-best finish of third place as he finished the race in 25:26.30 to pace the Bulls. Jack Jibb was able to collect a season-best fourth place finish in a season-best time of 25:28.40 while William Hilbert finished in fifth place in 25:32.10.

Buffalo also had eight other runners collect top-20 finishes on Saturday at Delaware Park as senior John McCarthy finished in 25:50.40 and Christopher Nowak took ninth place in 26:01.50. Dylan Servos earned an 11th place finish in 26:13.90, Matthew Mercer took 13th place in 26:22.20 and Thomas Flannery raced to a 17th place finish in 26:29.70. Patrick Hazlitt, Oscar Vazquez and Justin Schramm took home 18th, 19th and 20th place finishes respectively as they get prepared for the MAC Championships.

Carlye Stella was able to notch the highest finish for any UB women runner on Saturday as she posted a 52nd place finish in 20:59.3 while Mackenzie Clark took 75th place in a season-best time of 22:32.20.

The Bulls will now have a week off before heading to Oxford, OH to take part in the MAC Championships hosted by the Miami (OH) RedHawks. The race begins at 11:00 am on Saturday, October 28.

Dan Muldoon – 3rd (25:26.30)
Jack Jibb – 4th (25:28.40)
William Hilbert – 5th (25:32.10)
John McCarthy – 7th (25:50.40)
Christopher Nowak – 9th (26:01.50)
Dylan Servos – 11th (26:13.90)
Matthew Mercer – 13th (26:22.20)
Thomas Flannery – 17th (26.29.70)
Patrick Hazlitt – 18th (26:34.60)
Oscar Vazquez – 19th (26:39.00)
Justin Schramm – 20th (26:42.60)
Peter Kane – 31st (27:17.80)
Leon Atkins – 33rd (27:30.30)
Clayton Wolfe – 43rd (28:18.30)
Ben Cardamone – 44th (28:22.40)
Trey Rees – 47th (28:57.40)
Max Glazowski – 48th (29:40.70)

Mackenzie Clark – 49th (22:32.20)